definition of Expatriot by The Free Dictionary

As well as the All Stars team, Dubai’s multi-cultural expatriot fans will be able to cheer on their favourites, with each Test playing nation putting forward a team for the lucrative event.
That way, no matter who Kaercher assigns, clients can trust that their tough tasks will be handled–such as placing an emergency property coverage over a weekend, or landing benefits for an expatriot employee of a sister company after underwriters turned them down three other times.
He names as central the writings of playwrights Beckett, Adamov, Ionesco, Genet, and Pinter, who were part of an international group of expatriot “individualists,” living largely in Paris.
John Hittinger perceptively notes that Maritain’s Man and State, like Leo Strauss’s Natural Right and History and Eric Voegelin’s New Science of Politics, (18) was a post-World War II book written by an expatriot European that originally appeared as a Walgreen Lecture and, finally, aimed to “show, through the recovery of classical and medieval thought, the true foundation of modern liberal democracy.” (19) This is all well and good, but this is precisely where our problem begins rather than ends.
Christina Pato, a Galician piper, has toured worldwide but is a newcomer to British venues, Angel Brothers, now without Satnam Singh but with Becky Driscoll and Harprit Singh Sahota, the John James Trio with Benji Kirkpatrick and Seth Lakeman, Bob Fox, Pegleg Ferret, Maggie Boyle’s new group The Expatriot Game, Whapweasel, Pete Morton, Dave Burland and Stanley Accrington are just for starters.
A different and more “literary” class of thrillers is the psychological spy story (Denning), a story in the tradition of Graham Greene or John Le Carre that employs the plot of a thriller in order to narrate the existential crisis of an Israeli or Western spy or expatriot who lives in an alienating world (Eric Ambler’s The Levanter, Morris West’s The Tower of Babel, Le Carre’s The Little Drummer Girl, Andrew Osmond’s Saladin!
Officials at the Foreign Office and British Embassy in Madrid were last night trying to establish details of Brown’s detention, which has sent shockwaves through the expatriot racing community on the Costa del
The Internet is an increasingly important tool in marketing and selling culinary brands to the expatriot market.
and some foreign countries for expatriot tax work,” says Peterson.
Details of other expatriot Scots involved in the British North American book trade can be found in George L.
Paul, Minnesota, claimed that thirty-one “bodies found frozen in homestead shacks or on the prairie have been brought into various towns in the Northwest,” and that this number was expected to rise “to half a hundred by the time the snow disappears.” (88) Similarly, the Calgary Daily Herald some weeks earlier took issue with what it termed “Fairy Stories” originating in Bellingham, Washington, which predicted a veritable stampede of expatriot Americans “who are not used to extreme cold experienced on the windswept regions of the Alberta country.” (89)
Craig Brown’s France 98 heroes could delight a huge expatriot community by sealing a deal to play in Canada on tour early next summer.

Leave a Comment